Dave's Edinburgh Comedy Awards

Dave's Edinburgh Comedy Awards logo

Los Trios Ringbarkus 1983 Best Comedy Show Winner

Los Trios Ringbarkus display image

We Are... Frank Chickens - Kazuko Hohki with Kazumi Taguchi

Steve Kearney and Neil Gladwin's anarchic physical comedy toured the world for a decade after their trophy. They have since re-grouped for The Melbourne Comedy Festival but in between times Kearney has written and produced on a series of films and commercials in the US as well as taking on profile acting roles. Gladwin, meanwhile, has worked on the closing ceremony of the Sydney Olympics and among a string of theatrical credits directed Wagner's opera, Gotterdammerung for the Perth Festival and fellow Australian physical comedians Lano and Woodley when they won the Perrier in Edinburgh in 1994.